NAAC A+ Grade NBA NIRF Ranking QS Star Rating QS I-GAUGE DIAMOND THE Impact Ranking 2021 QS Asia Ranking QS India Ranking 2020 Swachh Campus Ranking 2019 QS I-GAUGE E-LEAD ARIIA
*Anti-Ragging Cell Control Rooms / Helplines: 91(44) 22759200 Ext 212 & 91(44) 22759200 Ext 198 / 131 / 133 *Internal Complaints Committee to Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and students at Workplace (Helpline: 91-044-22759200 Extn:343) *Caste discrimination Cell Control Rooms / Helplines: 91(44) 22759200 Ext 212 & 91(44) 22759200 Ext 198 / 131 / 133 *Students having any grievance on academic matters may contact
Teachers in Engineering and Technology do not undergo a formal teaching methodology unlike the teachers in Schools, where they undergo a formal teacher training programme. Even Polytechnics have procedure of getting their faculty members trained by NITTTRs, whereas in Engineering colleges, people fresh from their colleges are appointed as Faculty members. Such new faculty members should be introduced to the methods of teaching, pedagogy, Student Psychology and approaches of teaching the concepts and fundamentals in Engineering and Technology. There is a large attrition rate in Technical institutions. New members join throughout the year. The developments in technology and skills are continuously happening and new subjects are introduced and curriculum and syllabi are updated in a continuous fashion to cope up with the requirements of the industry and society. In such situations even the existing faculty members in Engineering and Technology should be updated and trained for new subjects and skills.. This necessitates the need for a separate Academy for Faculty Training to train the teachers in a continuous manner.

The main objective of establishing the Faculty Training Academy is to train our own faculty members in the teaching methodologies who join afresh and to update the knowledge and skills periodically for those who are already here. The Faculty Training Academy was started in June 2010.