Committee | B.S.Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology
*Anti-Ragging Cell Control Rooms / Helplines: 91(44) 22759200 Ext 212 & 91(44) 22759200 Ext 198 / 131 / 133 *Internal Complaints Committee to Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and students at Workplace (Helpline: 91-044-22759200 Extn:343) *Students having any grievance on academic matters may contact


The Centre for Energy Research and Studies is guided by a working committee to help the Director in day to day activities and an Advisory Committee comprising internal and external experts to advise in policy and other aspects related to energy.

Advisory Committee

  • Dean (School of Mechanical and Building Sciences)
  • Dean (School of Electrical and Communication Sciences)
  • Dean (School of Science and Humanities)
  • Director (CERS)
  • Dr. R. Ravindran, NIOT, Chennai
  • Dr. Muthuchezhian, VC, Periyar University, Salem.
  • Dr. Suriyamurthy, Co advisor, Center for Energy, MK University
  • Dr. Sedumathavan, professor, Institute for Energy Studies, Anna University, Chennai
  • Dr. Srinivasa Reddy, Professor – Mechanical Engineering, IITM, Chennai

Working Committee

  • Director (CERS) – Convener
  • Head of Department (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Head of Department (Electrical & Electronics Engg.)
  • Head of Department (Civil Engineering)
  • Head of Department (Polymer Technology)
  • Head of Department (Chemistry)
  • Head of Department (Physics)