Name of the Program	Inauguration of Mechanical Societies for Academic year 2019-20	
Date	29 th August 2019.	
Audience	Students of Mechanical Engineering department.	
Resource Person	Mr. G. Albert Einstein, CEO, EinNel Technologies,	
Convener	Dr. S. Rasool Mohideen, Dean School of mechanical Sciences.	
Co-ordinator	Dr. A. Arockia Julias, Assistant Professor (Sr.Gr.),	
	Mr. Loganathan, Assistant Professor,	
	Dr. S. Mohamed Illyas, Assistant Professor (Sr.Gr.),	
	Dr. M. Thirumurugan, Associate Professor,	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering. BSACIST.	



B.S.ABDUR RAHMAN CRESCENT INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

<u>Inauguration of Mechanical Societies for Academic year 2019-20</u>

Department of Mechanical Engineering has four societies namely Society of Mechanical Engineers (SME), Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), and Indian Society for Heating Refrigeration and Air conditioning Engineering (ISHRAE). These societies are conducting various events for the benefits of students.

The inauguration of societies for the academic year 2019-20 was conducted on 29th August 2019. **Mr. G. Albert Einstein,** CEO, EinNel Technologies, inaugurated the society activities and deliver Keynote address. Dr. A. Azad, Registrar, gave the presidential address. Dr. S. Rasool Mohideen, Dean School of Mechanical Sciences felicitated the function. The office bearers of each society were introduced. A report on the activities of different societies for the previous academic year was presented by the President of the respective society. The tractor design team that won prize in the competition was appreciated during the event. The inaugural function was coordinated by the faculty coordinator of all the four societies. The list of office bearers of the societies is given below.









Office bearers of the professional societies of Mechanical Engineering.

Name	Designation	Year / Section	
Society of Mechanical Engineers (SME)			
Dr. A. Arockia Julias	Faculty Coordinator		
Mr. V. Kaarthikheyen	President	IV year B sec	
Mr. Madhan	Secretary	IV year B Sec	
Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)			
Mr. Loganathan	Faculty Coordinator		
Mr. M. Hariram	President	IV Year A Sec	
Mr. S. Aakash	Secretary	IV Year A Sec	
Indian Society for Heating Refrigeration and Air conditioning Engineering (ISHRAE)			
Mr. S. Mohamed Illyas	Faculty Coordinator		
Mr. M.Bharani Ballaje	President / ISHRAE	IV Year A sec	
Mr. G. Abudhahir	Secretary / ISHRAE	IV Year A sec	
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)			
Dr. M. Thirumurugan	Faculty Coordinator		
Mr. A. N. Saravanan	President	IV Year C Sec	
Mr. Surya Kumar	Secretary	IV Year D Sec	