NAAC A+ Grade NBA NIRF Ranking QS Star Rating QS I-GAUGE DIAMOND THE Impact Ranking 2021 QS Asia Ranking QS India Ranking 2020 Swachh Campus Ranking 2019 QS I-GAUGE E-LEAD ARIIA
*Anti-Ragging Cell Control Rooms / Helplines: 91(44) 22759200 Ext 212 & 91(44) 22759200 Ext 198 / 131 / 133 *Internal Complaints Committee to Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and students at Workplace (Helpline: 91-044-22759200 Extn:343) *Caste discrimination Cell Control Rooms / Helplines: 91(44) 22759200 Ext 212 & 91(44) 22759200 Ext 198 / 131 / 133 *Students having any grievance on academic matters may contact

Prevention Caste Based Discrimination

In case of incident of caste discrimination faced by any student, he/she may contact office of Dean student affairs immediately or mail at

Prevention Caste Based Discrimination Form

Committee To Prevent Caste Based Discrimination

  1. Dr. Karthikeyan Ramalingam, Dean Student Affairs –
  2. Dr Vasanthi P., Dean School of Infrastructure –
  3. Dr MVV Prasad, Dean Pharmacy
  4. Dr P K Jawahar, HoD EIE
  5. Mr Abdur Rahman, Asst Professor Mech
  6. Ms Anitha, Asst Prof EIE
  7. Mr Ravinder, Asst Prof Maths

Mechanism to report Caste Discrimination

Any student, faculty or staff members who feels aggrieved due to caste discrimination in any form can approach the above mentioned committee immediately in person or e mail the grievances.

A time bound immediate action shall be taken on the grievance.

Identity of complainant shall be kept confidential.

Appropriate action will be initiated against the defaulter.

OBC Committee Members
1. Dr. D.Sharmila Shankar – Professor / Dept. of CSE Convenor
2. Dr. Haja Nazeer Ahmed – Asso. Prof. / Dept. of Pharmacy Member
3. Dr. A.Bernick Raj – Asst. Prof.(Sel. Gr.) / Dept. of Maths Member
4. Dr. S.Pakkir Mohideen – Assoc. Prof. / Dept. of MCA Member
5. Dr. E.Priyanka – Asst. Prof. / Dept. of Law Member

Minority Committee Members

1. Dr.I. B. Shameem Banu – Professor / Dept. Physics Convenor
2. Dr. Y. Ismail – Asso. Prof. / Dept. of Pharmacy Member
3. Dr. Khalid Waheed – Asst. Prof. / Dept. of Islamic Studies Member
4. Dr.P. D. Jeyakumar – Assoc. Prof. / Dept. of Mechanical Member
5. Dr.Rathika Meganathan – Asst. Prof. / Dept. of SSS & H Member

SC/ST Committee Members

1. Dr. S. Panboli – Assoc. Prof. / Dept. of MBA Convenor
2. Dr. N. Prakash – Assoc. Prof. / Dept. of IT Member
3. Dr. Vasimalai – Asst. Prof. (Sr. Gr.) / Dept. of Chemistry Member
4. Dr. C. Srinivasan – Asst. Prof. / Dept. of Commerce Member
5. Ar. Rajkumar J – Assoc. Prof. / Dept. of Arch Member